Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Previous Speakers

Main content start

November 2nd, 2020: 

  • Prof. Jacques Dubochet at the University of Lausanne
  • Prof. Yi Cui at Stanford University

December 7th, 2020:

  • Dr. Richard Henderson at the Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology (MRC LMB)
  • Prof. Frances Ross at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

January 4th, 2021:

  • Prof. Joachim Frank at Columbia University
  • Prof. Jennifer Dionne at Stanford University

February 1st, 2021:

  • Prof. Bob Glaeser at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)
  • Prof. David Smith at Arizona State University (ASU)

March 1st, 2021:

  • Dr. Brian Kobilka at Stanford University
  • Prof. Eva Olsson at Chalmers University of Technology

April 5th, 2021:

  • Prof. Ada Yonath at the Weizmann Institute of Science (WIS)
  • Prof. Rafal Dunin-Borkowski at Forschungszentrum Jülich

May 3rd, 2021:

  • Prof. Edward Egelman at the University of Virginia
  • Prof. Gianluigi Botton at McMaster University

June 7th, 2021:

  • Prof. Wah Chiu at Stanford University
  • Prof. Lena F. Kourkoutis at Cornell University

October 6th, 2021:

  • Prof. Wolfgang Baumeister at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
  • Dr. Nestor J. Zaluzec at Argonne National Laboratory

November 1st, 2021:

  • Prof. Roger D. Kornberg at Stanford University
  • Prof. Hamish L. Fraser at the Ohio State University

December 6th, 2021:

  • Prof. Yifan Cheng at the University of California, San Francisco
  • Prof. Patricia J. Kooyman at the University of Cape Town

January 3rd, 2022:

  • Prof. David Veesler at the University of Washington
  • Prof. Xiaoqing Pan at the University of California, Irvine

February 7th, 2022:

  • Dr. Bridget Carragher at Simons Electron Microscopy Center
  • Prof. Andrew Minor at the University of California, Berkeley

April 4th, 2022:

  • Prof. Steven Ludtke at Baylor College of Medicine
  • Dr. Wolfgang Jäger at University of Kiel

May 2nd, 2022:

  • Dr. Chris Russo at the Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology (MRC LMB)
  • Prof. Peter Crozier at Arizona State University (ASU)

June 6th, 2022:

  • Prof. Holger Müller at the University of California, Berkeley
  • Prof. Stephen Pennycook at the University of Tennessee

October 10th, 2022:

  • Prof. Peter Peters at Maastricht University
  • Dr. Colin Ophus at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) 

December 5th, 2022:

  • Prof. Peijun Zhang at the University of Oxford 
  • Dr. Thomas F. Kelly at Steam Instruments

January 9th, 2023:

  • Dr. Juergen Plitzko at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
  • Prof. Yuichi Ikuhara at the University of Tokyo

March 6th, 2023:

  • Prof. Grant Jensen at Brigham Young University (BYU)
  • Prof. Joe Patterson at University of California, Irvine

May 1st, 2023:

  • Prof. Christopher O. Barnes at Stanford University 
  • Dr. Peter Denes at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) 

October 2nd, 2023:

  • Prof. Stephen K. Burley at Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Prof. Dan Gianola at University of California, Santa Barbara

December 4th, 2023:

  • Dr. Alexis Rohou at Genentech, San Francisco
  • Prof. Erdmann Spiecker at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

January 8th, 2024:

  • Prof. Eva Nogales at the University of California, Berkeley
  • Prof. Juan Carlos Idrobo at University of Washington

March 4th, 2024

  • Prof. David J. DeRosier at Brandeis University
  • Prof. Andrei Khlobystov at the University of Nottingham

May 6th, 2024

  • Dr. Michael Grange at the Rosalind Franklin Institute, UK
  • Dr. Damien Alloyeau at the University Paris-Cité, France